NOW Wins Eight Awards at Top International Competition

We’re thrilled to announce that NOW’s creative and strategic work has won eight awards at the 2020 Summit Creative Awards for excellence in advertising. Congratulations to all of our clients and production partners across the country!

With more than 4,100 submissions from 27 countries, the Summit Creative Awards recognize the achievements of small- and medium-sized advertising agencies worldwide. 

This year, we were recognized for a wide range of campaigns – from our national political marketing with Canada’s NDP to our work promoting public investment and access to education, preventing sexual violence, promoting energy sustainability, and showing the public’s support for frontline workers during the pandemic. 

Here’s a look at some of our winning creative campaigns.

Gold Award – Coronavirus Response (Single Entry)

Client: Hospital Employees’ Union
Campaign: Pots and Pans

Gold Award – Government Marketing

Client: Government of British Columbia
Campaign: Retrofit

Silver Award – Public Service Television / Internet / Radio

Client: BC Federation of Students
Campaign: Dress Up Dreams

We’re also thrilled to have been awarded:

  • Gold awards in Political Marketing and “Best Idea Never Produced” for our work with Canada’s NDP
  • Gold in the Outdoor Campaign category and Bronze in the “Social Media Campaign” category for our work to prevent sexual violence on post-secondary campuses in British Columbia
  • Bronze in the “Television/Commercial Campaign” category for our work with the BC Teachers’ Federation to promote investment in public education

We’re incredibly proud to work with clients across Canada to make life better for working people, improve public services, and build stronger communities for everyday families. And we’re thrilled that our creative and strategic work can be judged amongst the best in the world. 

The Summit Awards were founded in 1994. This year’s competition included advertising companies from 27 countries. Summit Awards are selected in 18 major categories based on innovative and creative concepts, strong execution and user experience, and the ability to communicate and persuade. 

This year’s competition included Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Poland, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, and the United States.